In harmony with nature

Handshake with green thumb

High-quality products are one thing - it's manufacture is often a completely different one. Located in the heart of Austria amidst the unique backdrop of the Alpine foothills, we are reminded of the importance of environmental protection and sustainability every day.

The 4000 m² park on the property with a 600 m² pond as its heart - planned and planted by the boss himself - are a widely visible sign of our commitment to an intact nature and provide recreational opportunities for our employees in everyday business. 

A small tour in the park

Jump into cold water

There are no fish swimming in our pond, but a habitat has been created for numerous newts, frogs, snails, insects and aquatic plants. Even wild ducks raise their offspring here well hidden in the reeds.

"Grillkota" and fire pit

The original "Grillkota" from Finland is an eye-catcher in the park. To the previously created round place with fire basket leads a bridge made by locksmith Joe Wahler - a bridge reminiscent of Monet's home in Giverny.

Our "Botanic Garden"

Beside the paths grow conifers and deciduous trees, including old native fruit trees, but also "immigrants" such as Atlas cedar and ginkgo. Employees are invited to pick berries and fruits during summer and autumn.

Birdhouses around the building

On the outer walls of the office building nesting boxes and feeders for songbirds have been attached. A conscientious chef always has a sack of sunflower seeds in his office room - not for personal use.

Timeless beautiful outdoor housing made of galvanized sheet steel, aluminum or stainless steel powder-coated

"You have been doing well over the years!"

Our distribution cabinets outlast generations

» made from sturdy hot-dip-galvanized steel «

Hot-dip galvanized sheet steel housings live almost forever. 100% made in Austria they are a prime example of upcycling (disposal profit). 

The advantages of hot-dip galvanizing

  • mechanically heavy duty
  • hot-dip galvanizing according to ÖNORM EN 180 1461 (thickness of zinc layer usually 20 % above norm)
  • extremely long-lasting due to cathodic corrosion protection (smithsonite coating - zinc carbonate)
  • not flammable, no fire load
  • no static charge
  • UV-permanent stable (no sea level restriction as with plastic)
  • no risk of cold breakage
  • no glass fiber exit or moss or lichen approach
  • magnetic shielding (EMC)
I managed to increase the talents of my forefathers in the fourth generation and thanks to the energy of my wife and our capable employees, we could afford the luxury of staying here in beautiful Hollenstein on the Ybbs. As a specialist in materials for the distribution of electrical energy, fiber optic technology and electrical plant construction, our company has achieved a nationwide reputation with thousands of customers.
Ing. Helmut Steinbacher
Manager

Naturverbundenheit in der Heimat

Handschlag mit grünem Daumen

Hochwertige Produkte sind eine Sache, deren Herstellung oft eine ganz andere. Im Herzen Österreichs inmitten der einmaligen Kulisse der Voralpen gelegen wird uns die Wichtigkeit von Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit jeden Tag in Erinnerung gerufen. 

Die 4000 m² große Parkanlage auf dem Betriebsgrundstück mit einem 600 m² großem Teich als dessen Herzstück – vom Chef höchstpersönlich geplant und bepflanzt – sind ein nicht zu übersehendes Zeichen unseres Engagements für eine intakte Natur und bieten Erholungsmöglichkeiten für unsere Mitarbeiter/innen im Arbeitsalltag. 

Ein kleiner Rundgang durch den Park

Der Sprung ins kalte Wasser

In unserem Teich schwimmen keine Fische, dafür wurde ein Lebensraum für zahlreiche Molche, Frösche, Schnecken, Insekten und Wasserpflanzen geschaffen. Auch wilde Enten ziehen ihren Nachwuchs hier groß, gut versteckt im Schilf.

Grillkota und Feuerstelle

Der originale Grillkota aus Finnland bildet einen Hingucker im Park. Zu dem davor angelegten runden Platz mit Feuerkorb führt eine vom Ybbsitzer Schlossermeister Joe Wahler angefertigte Brücke, die an Monets Domizil in Giverny erinnert.

Unser "Botanischer Garten"

Neben den Wegen wachsen Nadel- und Laubbäume, darunter alte heimische Obstbäume, aber auch „Einwanderer“ wie Atlaszeder und Ginkgo. Im Sommer und Herbst sind Mitarbeiter/innen zum Pflücken eingeladen.

Vogelhäuschen rund ums Gebäude

An den Außenmauern des Bürogebäudes sind Nisthäuschen und Futterstellen für Singvögel montiert. Ein gewissenhafter Chef hat da schon einmal einen Sack Sonnenblumenkerne im Zimmer lagernd – nicht für den Eigenbedarf.

Zeitlos schöne Outdoorgehäuse aus Stahlblech feuerverzinkt, aus Aluminium oder Niro pulverbeschichtet

"Du hast dich gut gehalten!"

Unsere Verteilerschränke überdauern Generationen

» made from sturdy hot-dip-galvanized steel «

Tauchfeuerverzinkte Stahlblechgehäuse leben fast ewig. Sie stammen aus 100%-österreichischer Wertschöpfung und sind ein Musterbeispiel für Upcycling (Entsorgungsgewinn). 

Die Vorteile der Feuerverzinkung

  • mechanisch hochbelastbar
  • Feuerverzinkung nach ÖNORM EN 180 1461 (Dicke der Zinkschicht meist 20 % über der Norm)
  • äußerst langlebig durch kathodischen Korrsionsschutz (Smithsonit-Schicht - Zinkcarbonat)
  • nicht brennbar, keine Brandlast
  • keine statische Aufladung
  • UV-dauerstabil (keine Seehöhenbeschränkung wie bei Kunststoff)
  • keine Kältebruchgefahr
  • kein Glasfaseraustritt oder Moos- bzw. Flechtenansatz
  • magnetische Abschirmung (EMV)
Es ist mir gelungen, die Talente meiner Vorväter in vierter Generation zu vermehren und wir konnten uns dank der Energie meiner Frau und unserer tüchtigen Mitarbeiter den Luxus leisten, hier im schönen Hollenstein an der Ybbs zu bleiben. Als Spezialist in der Breite für Materialien zur Verteilung elektrischer Energie, Glasfasertechnik und Elektroanlagenbau hat unser Unternehmen eine überregionale Bekanntheit mit tausenden Kunden erreicht.
Ing. Helmut Steinbacher
Geschäftsführer